Deleted items go into the SharePoint site recycle bin for a period of time or until they are emptied from the recycle bin. The SharePoint site recycle bin isn’t the same as the Windows recycle bin that you see on your desktop. While items are in the site recycle bin, you can restore items you deleted to their original location.
